UNIBEN Academic Calendar for 2019/2020 | Revised

0

UNIBEN Academic Calendar – The management of University Of Benin, UNIBEN releases the proposed academic calendar for the completion of 2019/2020 academic session.

UNIBEN Academic calendar

UNIBEN Resumption Date

According to the Proposed Academic Calendar made available to Edustuff, students are to resume on 30th January, 2021 and lectures will starts on February 1st, 2021 for the continuation of 1st semester.

UNIBEN Latest News 2021

The Management of the University of Benin states that the Institution’s 2019/2020 First Semester Academic Calender has not changed.

Examination are to be concluded before, or on Thursday 1st of April, 2021, as scheduled, while students proceed on First Semester break, same day. The University will communicate the date of resumption for the second semester at a later date.

UNIBEN Academic Calendar | Revised

A. AMENDED FIRST SEMESTER 2019/2020 ACADEMIC CALENDAR

  • Saturday 30th January, 2021 – All Old students come into Halls of Residence
  • Monday 1st February, 2021 – First Semester Lectures continue
  • Friday 5th March, 2021 – First Semester Lectures end
  • Monday 8th March, 2021 – Examinations begin in Faculties of Education and Pharmacy
  • Sunday 13th March, 2021 – CED Examinations
  • Monday 15th to Saturday 27th March, 2021 – Other Faculty Examinations (2 Weeks)
  • Monday 29th to Thursday 1st April, 2021 – General Studies Examinations.

B. AMENDED SECOND SEMESTER 2019/2020 ACADEMIC CALENDAR

  • Monday 5th April, 2021 – Second Semester Lectures begin
  • Friday 28th May, 2021 – Second Semester Lectures end
  • Monday 31st May, 2021 – Examinations begin in Faculties of Education and Pharmacy
  • Saturday 5th June, 2021 – CED Examinations
  • Monday 7th to Saturday 19th June, 2021 – Other Faculty Examinations (Two Weeks)
  • Monday 21st to Thursday 24th June, 2021 – General Studies Examinations
  • Saturday 26th June, 2021 – Students go down (End of 2019/2020 Academic Session)
  • Monday 5th to Friday 9th July, 2021 – School/Faculties/Institute/Department/Board of Studies meet to consider 2019/2020 Sessional Results
  • Monday 12th to Friday 16th July, 2021 – Business Committee of Senate meet to consider results of lower level and penultimate year for 2019/2020 Academic Session
  • Monday 19th to Friday 23rd July, 2021 – Senate meet to consider sessional results of final year for 2019/2020 Academic Session.

2020/2021 Academic Session

  • Monday 5th to Friday 30th April, 2021 – Fresh Students Online clearance exercise
  • Monday 3rd May, 2021 – Orientation Exercise for Fresh Students

 

Thanks for reading, kindly share.

facebook
Don’t hesitate to like, share this article using any of the Social media share buttons and drop a comment in the section below.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here