Labour Party’s Peter Obi Wins, Defeat Tinubu In Lagos


Mr. Peter Obi, the Labour Party’s presidential candidate, emerged victorious over the All Progressives Congress’ presidential candidate in Lagos State, according to the collation of results at the Independent National Electoral Commission Lagos State collation centre in Yaba. Obi won nine local government areas within the state.

Labour Party’s Peter Obi Wins

Ajeromi-Ifelodun, Amuwo-Odofin, Eti-Osa, Ikeja, Kosofe, Oshodi-Isolo, Somolu, Ojo, and Alimosho were the local government areas won by Obi, whereas Tinubu emerged victorious in Agege, Apapa, Badagry, Epe, Ibeju-Lekki, Ifako-Ijaiye, Ikorodu, Lagos Island, Lagos Mainland, and Surulere.

In the election, Obi received 582,354 votes, while Tinubu got 572,606 votes. The two other main contenders in the race were Atiku Abubakar from the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), who garnered 75,750 votes, and Rabiu Kwawanso from the New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP), who received 8,442 votes.

Want to score 300+ in JAMB? Download the JAMB CBT app and get access to thousands of practice questions and mock exams to help you. Click HERE to Download JAMB CBT App Now

Whatsapp group
Don’t hesitate to like, share this article using any of the Social media share buttons and drop a comment in the section below.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here